Blog de Yoann Fleury

Uses

Work Setup

This page is inspired by the Wes Bos' Uses page.

Softwares

Editor

VS Code

I am using VS Code as my main editor as I'm a JavaScript developer, but I love the comfort of IntelliJ for Java and PhpStorm for PHP if I need to work using these languages.

I sometimes open Vim for some quick changes in the terminal.

Here is a quick listing of the extensions I installed on my VS Code (minus the ones specific to languages):

  • Clipboard Manager edgardmessias.clipboard-manager
  • Color Highlight naumovs.color-highlight
  • EditorConfig for VS Code editorconfig.editorconfig
  • Error Lens usernamehw.errorlens
  • Gitlab Merge Request Upvotes yoannfleurydev.gitlab-merge-request-upvotes
  • GitLens - Git Supercharged eamodio.gitlens
  • Indent Rainbow oderwat.indent-rainbow
  • Live Share ms-vsliveshare.vsliveshare
  • Prettier - Code formatter esbenp.prettier-vscode
  • Project Manager alefragnani.project-manager
  • Template String Converter meganrogge.template-string-converter

I use Dracula color theme for almost all my applications and JetBrains Mono as a monospace font. I have used Cascadia Code and Fira Code in the past.

Terminal

iTerm2 is my terminal of choice, I have also used Alacritty on Linux. As a Shell, I'm using Fish and the prompt is powered by Starship.

Browser

Firefox is my main browser for personnal usage, and Google Chrome is the one I use professionally.

Extensions

Desktop Applications

Desk Setup

Battle Station

Ducky x Varmilo MIYA Pro Mac White LED 65% Dye Sub PBT Mechanical Keyboard

  • 🔥 Computer specs:
    • AMD Ryzen 5 2600X Wraith Spire Edition (3.6 GHz)
    • ASUS DUAL RTX 3070 O8G DDR6
    • MSI B450M Pro-M2 Max
    • G.Skill Flare X Series 32 Go (2 x 16 Go) DDR4 3200 MHz CL16
    • Samsung SSD 860 EVO 250 Go
    • Seagate BarraCuda 1 To (ST1000DM010)
    • Seasonic FOCUS GX 750 Gold
    • be quiet! Silent Base 800 (Noir/Argent)
  • I sit in an Autonomous Ergochair 2
  • I have 9 Nanoleafs panels for some light mood.

Work Station

github twitter nomad uses